How can CAVA help you fulfil the legal requirements to analyse exterior and interior parts of automotive products more efficiently?

This free, informative session from the TECHNIA Software Webinar Series will  look at the following regulations: ECE R21, ECE R26 and FMVSS201.

We will be detailing how you can save passengers and oncoming pedestrian lives by guaranteeing no sharp edges at the front and rear ends of a car.

 

Webinar Agenda/Key Highlights

Uncovering CAVA – What do you need to know?

With examples, we’ll show how you can:

  • Determine the head impact zone on a dashboard
  • Analyse the reachable zones with the test sphere
  • Measure the height of projecting elements to evaluate exception rules

*There is a bonus section which includes an overview of special case handling for bumper zones and grills.

 

Date: May 12th 2020

Time: 10:00 AM CEST* / 08:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM EST

18:00 PM CEST* / 16:00 PM GMT (UK) / 8:00 AM PST (US)

*Please note that the time stated above is in Central European Time. 

Check what time this will be in your local region before registering your attendance.

Hosted by Wolfgang Klemm
Software Project Manager